Home > Uncategorized > Cover it Live

Cover it Live

Hey followers,

Comerica Park

I’m trying out a new doo-hickey tonight as I use the Cover it Live platform to report on Tigers game tonight. Full disclosure, I have been a Tigers fan my whole life, so my coverage, while as unbiased as I can keep it, will probably tread that line.

Detroit has the Los Angeles Angels coming into town as they try to turn around a league worst 5-17 stretch since the all-star break. For those of you scoring at home, they were 48-38 heading into the all-star break, so yeah… its been rough. The nice thing about baseball though, is the absurd number of games in a season, so the Tigers still have time to turn it around. Tonight their ace, Justin Verlander is on the mound so it is as good a time as any. Head on over to my posterous page and join in as I cover it live.

Los Angeles at Detroit live coverage link

  1. August 8, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    Not a great weekend for Tigers baseball, that’s for sure.

    Although my favorite part of today’s game was Will Rymes having the best game of his career and then immediately getting sent to the minors afterwards so that Carlos Guillen can be activated.

    Not looking forward to that Peralta-Guillen combo up the middle. One can’t go to his left anymore and one can’t go to his right. Should be interesting.

    • August 8, 2010 at 8:57 pm

      Yea… Tigers aren’t having it easy this season. I do say good job on admitting that you are partial to your home team! And there is nothing wrong with that. Journalist have to cheer on their team too! Loved the coverage, followed you as I watched the game with friends. Very entertaining!

      • August 15, 2010 at 1:53 pm

        Thanks for the compliments guys. I’ve always loved the Tigers Tamra. Its one of the reasons I’ve never seriously looked at becoming a sports journalist. Because I’d never be able to be objective!

  2. August 16, 2010 at 12:01 am

    Hey I loved the coverage of your game and thanks for watching some of my live coverage of the game the next night. The game I covered was even rougher though, but I actually went to the game that Sunday and they won, so at least that was a relief after having to watch the first two nights. Also, I agree with Tamra that it was nice to admit that you may be a little biased. It definitely would be hard to stay objective when watching a team that you’ve cheered for forever. Go Tigers!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

